Today's Date::  


Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines

We took a late-summer cruise from Vancouver, north to Alaska in July-August, 2022.

The length of the cruise was seven days. The weather was fine, although sometimes a little "nippy". Our friend Trish went with us. In Vancouver we were able to meet up with my cousin Loraine, who I've probably not seen in over fifty years, and we went to a bar and grill on the river near the airport where sea planes take off and land. Great to see her.  

We then did a 'back-to-back' cruise southbound from Seward to Vancouver for another seven days then flew home. When we were in port in Juneau going back, we could see another cruise ship my Air Force buddy Rick Francona was on, but we didn't have a chance to meet up. The next day, however, his ship was next to ours in Skagway port and we got together on the pier to reminisce and take a pic. 


itinerary

Itinerary Northbound

  • Fri, July 29 - Departed Vancouver, BC
  • Sat, July 30 - At Sea
  • Sun, July 31 - Ported at Juneau
  • Mon, August 1 - Ported at Icy Strait Point
  • Tues, August 2 - Ported at Sitka
  • Wed, August 3 - Ported at Skagway
  • Thurs, August 4 - Cruise Hubbard Glacier
    (Cancelled due to poor visibility)
  • Fri, August 5 - Arrived Seward

itinerary

Itinerary Southbound

  • Fri, August 5 - Departed Seward
  • Sat, August 6 - Cruise Hubbard Glacier
  • Sun, August 7 - Ported at Juneau
  • Mon, August 8 - Ported at Skagway
  • Tues, August 9 - Ported at Icy Strait Point
  • Wed, August 10 - Ported at Ketchikan
  • Thurs, August 1 - At Sea
  • Fri, August 12 - Arrived Vancouver

Radiance of the Seas


RCL Radiance of the Seas at Vancouver Port

Ship Information

  • Ship - Radiance of the Seas
    Built 2001
    Refurbished 2016
  • Tonnage
    90,090
    Gross Tonnage
  • Decks
    13 Decks
  • Guest Capacity
    2139 Guests
    (double occupancy)
  • Crew
    857 Ship's Crew